Benefits of a group user account
Benefits of a group user account for buyers
A group user account is designed for groups of people within an organisation
that will benefit from sharing information about the venues and services listed
within EventConnect.com. By adding a new user to your group they will be able
to view, edit and add ‘personal notes’ to any listing within the
EventConnect.com search results as well as turn on and off the preferred
supplier ‘PS’ icons. Important: These notes and PS tags are only seen by
you (the administrator) and the people within your user group.
Group members will only see their own enquiries made in EventConnect however the
group administrator will be able to see all group member information.
By default any new user registration that does not join a group at the time of
registering will automatically be the administrator of their own user group and
will be issued with a group user code that they can provide to those they want
to join their group.
Benefits of a group user account for advertisers
By adding new members to your group account you will be able to assign the user
as the contact person responsible for one or more of your venue or service
How to add a user to your group
New user has not got an existing registration in EventConnect
To add a new user to your group the new user must enter your group code when
creating a new user registration. The administrator of the group will be sent
an email request and will be required to grant access to the allow the new user
User has an existing registration in EventConnect
See how to join another user group
Related information – see Joining or leaving a user group
How to join another user group
I am an administrator of a single user registration
As an administrator you can join another group by editing the group code with
one provided to you by the administrator of the group you want to join. The
administrator of the group you are joining will be sent an email request and
will be required to grant access to allow you to join the new group.
I am an administrator and have group members
In order to join another group you must not have any other group members. If
you have group members then remove them all first or if the group is to
continue without you, assign one of your group members with administrator
status and then remove yourself from the group. The person you are asking to be
the administrator must acknowledge and agree to be the administrator before you
can remove yourself from the group.
Once you have removed yourself from the group or removed all members from your
group see I am an administrator of a single user registration to
find out how to join another group.
I am a member of another group
If you are a member of another group then you must remove yourself as a member
of that group before joining a new group. Once you are no longer part of
another group you automatically will be an administrator of your own account.
As an administrator you can now change your group code to join the new group.
Joining or leaving a user group
Important things to know when leaving a user group
When you remove yourself from a user group your preferred supplier tags and any
notes will stay within the group account. Any enquiries that you have made will
also remain within the group account and will be assigned to the administrator
of that account.
Important things to know when joining a user group
When you join another group the administrator of the group will have access to
view the enquiries that you have made and your personal information held within
your registration, they will not see your password.
The information that you enter and the notes or preferred supplier tags will not
be able to be transferred when you leave the group.
User registrations are unique based on the email address; each registration can
only belong to one group.